Woke around 10 – had coffee + lolled + read. Gorgeous day. We called Sue + June to say Good bye. Left about 12 with Leon’s suitcase full of health food + our own. Drove out to the airport which is very attractive. Dick turned in the car while I tried to get our tickets straightened out. [crossed out letters] A $4.50 refund due! Had a very poor lunch and then went + sat + waited. The flight was smooth + fast + we were home at 3 o’clock. Nothing very significant appears to have happened in our absence except that I weighed 130 lbs tonight + Dick was back to 180. No mail of interest + no messages. We didn’t have anything to drink today at all and it was a very nice day. Was glad to have gone + was glad to be back. Tomorrow I have Child Haven in the morning but I’m going to get started working in the library. Armando laid a threshold in front of the kitchen door Spoke with Alice who said I’d been brought up as recordning secretary + she’d said I was too busy. Thank God. How awful that would be!

