Diet

Called Chem N.Y. + couldn’t get Julia who was out sick but did get someone + had some money sent out immediately. Then lay down on the couch feeling God – awful. Guilty about Scott. Heard him leave around 9 or 9:30 but couldn’t even say goodbye as I didn’t want him to know I was awake. Dick home around noon + lay down with me for a while then up + back to the office around three. I just lay around + read. Nothing accomplished. Glorious. We tried Leon again in the evening but couldn’t get him. Dick made up his mind very abruptly not to buy Tim’s Trailer Sales + told them so on his way home. Evidently the guy selling had told Dick he was “doing this for Henry + John Painter-” Well – forget it. It’s Dick’s money. Good God! We called Shirley to tell her + I think she agreed. In fact I know she did, I think it was a very wise decision. Armando home late + Ana upset.

