Tags

,

Master Pool convention began tonight with a “get acquainted” party at the Stardust. Shirley + John Fratilla + John Painter + Dick + I all there. John Fratilla got a little carried away + made a welcoming speech which burned my ass. He went around introducing Shirley as “my secretary” + that burned hers! The party moved over into another room where there was supposed to be an airline convention + only a few had shown so they asked us to join them.

Dick had been angry with me in the beginning of the day. I tried to write a sort of welcoming speech for him to make tomorrow and I framed gold leafed the “minutes of the last meeting” cartoon for his office. We got together again around two in the after room which helped for the convention + we had a good time despite John Fratilla

