Tags

,

Waited in vain for Dan Ranney who never showed up. Finally around eleven thirty I went to the store for some groceries + some wool. Shirley + Pat + Marilyn arrived at one and we had a very pleasant afternoon of bridge They liked the house which was nice. Telephone call from Marion + Dixie. Dixie drunk + upset that we had other plans for dinner – I asked them over but was just as glad they refused. Dick told me I could have the office across the hall for the guild work. So pleased. Called Lolita Decker The Indian Girl + made an appt. for Monday with her + her mother (whom I talked with at some length + liked.) Jack + Joyce came over for dinner. Jack quite drunk + very funny. Good dinner + nice evening. Only we all got drunk + because we were giving Jack very light drinks he probably wound up the soberest of us all.

