Tags

,

Horrid day. Waited all morning for call for Dick from man at the bank. Never came. However I caught up diary + wrote notes to Joyce Ryan, Howard Werner, The Michels, Daddy, Druscilla + Dick and Annie. Did laundry and put away all the stuff in the guest room. Timmy called + is all excited about his visit. Dick home at 12:30 + out again. I’m being made to pay for yesterday morning and I can’t stand it. I don’t think it’s fair in the slightest. a shifting of blame for his behavior over the weekend and Monday night Blah Blah Blah. I was depressed in the extreme. Went to Wonder World + put in $10 which I lost – up to $666.00 now! Went to the Castaways to play 21 + Lost $60. Stupid but I felt like it. Got groceries + came home. Letter from Newcomb who said they wanted to come to Vegas over my birthday – Hah! Worst time to get the letter. Dick wants to borrow on the house on Bonita to go into the pool business. Druscilla + Dick + Scotty called all a little high and then 20 minutes later Eddy Felten called – Dick muttering about “your friends” – Christ – it’s a lucky thing I have a few friends or the way I felt today I’d do something desperate! Veal Parmigiana for dinner. TV, knitting + then bed.

