Tags

, ,

Called Hilary – her Birthday tomorrow. Decided to give David the Beatles book. Daddy having his cataract operation in Feb. Hil thinks he might come out afterward. Wrote Carl + Sue, Sent $5 checks to Cotton, Jessie + Anth. (which I’d meant to send when they got back to school) wrote Luise + said I’d send money in January. Wrote Annie + The Enelow girls. Dale Isom over about noon + we worked for half an hour or so on his story. I gave him a point of view and a skeleton. He evidently told Dick after (‘She really knows What she’s talking about!” Dick + I went to Penney’s + picked up film. Disappointing + terribly expensive. Went to Italian restaurant + had clams (rubbery) + pizza + antipasto + were stuffed. Went to Bonita Rug in. looks nice. Don’t like black bar mirror but tough. Went to the Blvd + got last copy of the Beatles Little girls there putting on a show. Looked for a few other items but all gone – Went to Wonder World + saw nice microscope but too expensive (for Lincoln) Home + wrapped some gifts. 2 letters from Bill + mine to him returned!!! We went to Jack + Joyce’s for supper + had a good time. Got everything ironed out + had fun. Annabel Miller called today + invited Dick + me to a cocktail party tomorrow.

I started my exercises. Timmy called + sounded just great.

