Tags

Dick up a little too early today so last night was still in full force. He went off to see Jimmy di Arnaz + brought him back with him. I made some tuna fish sandwiches + then we tried to call Jimmy’s friend John Glozier. Got him + he said it wasn’t necessarily the timer on the oven so rather than go thru any more dealers I called Jim Brown + told him to go ahead + order a new oven. Glad that’s over now. I wrote cards w/checks to Patsy + Abby and wrote a note to David Cleveland trying to explain what had happened. I did two loads of laundry. Jimmy + Dick watched the football game. I went + mailed the letters + bought some groceries. Came home + made a chocolate pie. Laid out my afghan squares and think they’re beginning to look very nice. Tried to reach Mary but no answer. Jimmy left about 3:30 or 4:00. We called J + J + asked them to dinner Dick went out to get some more groceries + didn’t come back for two hours. I was extremely angry + said so. However all cleared up. J + J here at 6:45. We played some cards + had dinner which was pretty good. They left at quarter to ten and we had a little more to drink + went to bed. Dick very restless today. We talked it over a little. Spoke with Leon today + explained that I didn’t think we’d make it to Bill’s opening.

