Tags

, ,

Quite a day. Millie at 9:15 at Schwabs. Brought her to the house, had coffee + then went to get a hair cut from George. Drove out + picked up Elizabeth, stopped en route to get us some lunch + came back to Lookout Mt. There had been a fire in the range while I was gone!! Millie got the man next door who’d turned off the pilots. Called Gas Co again + a man came out + fixed it. But we need new handles. The bank book for Annie’s + my Rita fund came today with a “note” (“[crossed out letter] Here’s [crossed out letters] the note you wanted.”) from Dick. Do think he could have done a little better Elizabeth came upstairs in the den while I was packing + was overcome with the heat. Had to lie down. A little scary and I drove her home fairly soon afterward. Then took Millie home + met her nephew Jonas. On the way back to Lookout I noticed something marked ALT. on the dashboard was lit up. Called Dick who told me it was the generator + to get it to a station + call him. Called Les to say I’d be late. Got to the Shell station + thank God it was just the fan belt. Went out to Mary + Les’s. The twins there + looked very cute. Alot taller. Never got much of a chance to visit with them. Complete + minute tour of the house. No questions asked about our new house so didn’t mention it or haul out the pictures. Left with a trunkfull of Bekins boxes from Mary’s move. Stopped at Rexall Drug on the way home for tape but they had none. Came home + flopped into bed. [crossed out word] doorbell rang + it was Jim Parker and a friend. I felt a little awful but said it was too late to visit. I just couldn’t make it. Tottered back up to bed