Tags

, , , , , , ,

Indian definition of skiing – “Pssht – + a mile walk” – courtesy of Terry Nelson

Up early – went to pick up Bess + then had steam, massage and a facial. Must say I loved the latter + may become addicted. Did a little shopping. Tom Larson who seems a very humorless type came + picked up a copy of Lion – It could have been my mood. Three letters from Rita – one with a letter to be sent on to S.J. Haught + lots of advice to me + one with poems + questions about an osterizer + one to say she couldn’t come after all! I washed my hair + shaved my legs etc, + got all dressed up + made up + went out to Mary’s at 5:30 for Thanksgiving dinner. Les there + seems very attractive – Liz Warner + Edith + Debbie + David + the four girls. Margie was delighted with her watch. Don’t think I could have found a better present if I’d tried. We’d just sat down to dinner when the phone rang + it was Peter for me – I took it in the other room + he said he didn’t feel well + had decided not to come tonight. [crossed out letters] When I said that made me very unhappy he said Why. Aw hell. I came back to the table very upset but I think I hid it + then told Mary privately I had to pick up Peter as his car had broken down. I came home to see if I could get Peter to change his mind. He wasn’t here. I took a miltown. Had thought of not going myself + then decided that would be just plain dumb. Got to the Director’s Guild about 8:20 – At first didn’t see anyone I knew then saw Lew + Jill + Karen + Jason. Glimpse of Norman Stuart + his mother + Nelson Olmstead + Mike Moschella Was terribly disappointed personally as anything I did was cut to ribbons + I might just as well not have been in it. Had coffee with Lew + Jill afterward. Came home. Peter asleep. I went upstairs + had beer with Mary + Paul. Bed about 3 am – So unhappy.